Skip to content

EdNC. Essential education news. Important stories. Your voice.

Senate post conferees for budget

Yesterday, the Senate posted its conferees to negotiate House Bill 97, the 2015 Appropriations Act.

Senators Harry Brown (R-Onslow), Kathy Harrington (R-Gaston), and Brent Jackson (R-Sampson) are the chairs.

Thirty-two of the Senate’s 34 Republicans were designated as conferees. The two Republicans not on the list? President Pro Tempore Phil Berger (R-Rockingham) and Sen. Bob Rucho (R-Mecklenburg).

Here is the list of conferees for the Senate

Here is the House Bill 97’s bill history page.

Here is the list of conferees for the House.

Mebane Rash

Mebane Rash is the CEO and editor-in-chief of EducationNC.