Skip to content

EdNC. Essential education news. Important stories. Your voice.


Congratulations to Dr. Michael Myrick, Granville County Schools; Dr. Theresa Perry, Cumberland County Schools; Dr. La’Rhonda Whiteside, Hickory City Schools; and Dr. Frank Creech, Greene County Schools for receiving the NCSSA Dr. Sam Houston Leadership Award. Here is more information.

These are the sources EdNC checks every day: The New York Times, The 74, Education Week, The NC Tribune, The Insider, The News & Observer, The Charlotte Observer, WUNC, WFAE, Brookings, Education Commission of the States, and DPI’s News. A cross section of diverse sources are checked weekly and monthly. If you have an article you think needs to be included, email

Mebane Rash

Mebane Rash is the CEO and editor-in-chief of EducationNC.

View More EdDaily Posts